The Princes’ School

General information

The Princes’ School is located in the Umm Al-Khubaisi plateau, overlooking the Al-Ahsa old market. Officially inaugurated in 1360 AH, it is considered one of the first schools in the region. Previously known as Al Hofuf Primary School, the beautiful two-story building has a square courtyard surrounded by hallways with doors leading to the classrooms. The school also features a unique entrance on its eastern façade embodying the Islamic architectural style, crowned by four arches mounted on three columns facing the school's gate. The exterior walls are interspersed with large rectangular windows built of stone, clay and plaster. In 1434 AH, the building was converted into the House of Culture.